9th Annual ACM Honors Performers Announced, Jake Owen to Host

Additional performers include Roy Clark, Randy Houser and Restless Heart

By Radio.com Staff

The Academy of Country Music has announced that Jake Owen will host the 9th Annual ACM Honors. This will be Owen’s second time holding the master of ceremony duties after hosting last year’s Honors.

The event, which is open to the public, recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Performers at this year’s honors include Jason Aldean, Roy Clark, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen and Restless Heart. Presenters include Kelsea Ballerini, RAC Clark and The Swon Brothers.

Related: Jake Owen Parties at a Waffle House in ‘Real Life’ Video

Honorees include Special Awards recipients Barry Adelman, Luke Bryan, Felice and Boudleaux Bryant (awarded posthumously), Eric Church, Tim DuBois, Loretta Lynn, Bob McDill and Alabama.

The event will take place on September 1st at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Listen Live